top of page
  • csousley

4th of July Fireworks

There are bans on 4th of July fireworks in the City of Wenatchee and unincorporated Chelan County.

The ordinance to ban fireworks inside the city was effective on May 18, 2017. A copy of the public service announcement issued by the Mayor's office is shown below.

Chelan County Commissioners adopted Resolution 2016-59 in June, 2016. The Resolution modified Chelan County Code, banning fireworks over the 4th of July holiday. Fireworks are only allowed in unincorporated Chelan County between 6:00 pm on December 31 and 1:00 am on January 1.

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Social Icon
bottom of page